Biography

The present is always a good time for anything, so I’m going to take a little bit of time to tell you about me and how I got to be where I am right now.  I was born and raised in Melbourne, so I’m a Florida boy through and through.  I have one sister who is two years younger than me.  My dad is an industrial hygienist for a company called Intersil and my mom is a high school teacher.  I attended private school all the way up to third grade, which was definitely an interesting experience and helped to shape the way I am today.  I actually skipped 2nd grade because the work was too easy for me.  Fast forwarding to 7th grade we get to West Shore Jr/Sr High school where I spent the next 6 years of my life.  My time spent here was very interesting because the school is a public school of choice with limited sports, in order to get accepted in to the school they hold a lottery.  West Shore is actually the 49th best high school in the country according to US News and World Report but by no means did we have the resources of this school.  After graduation I thought I was good at math and science so I majored in engineering which was definitely not for me.  Now I’m the Telecomm major that you all know, hoping to one day make it big as an anchor on SportsCenter.

About zachaldridge

Student at the University of Florida majoring in Telecommunications - News. I just love sports and food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment